Fight | UFC Fight Night 113 Weigh-in Pics, Video & Results: Joanne Calderwood Misses Mark

The Ultimate Fighting Championship returns to the U.K. on Sunday asSSE Hyrdo Arena in Glasgow, Scotland, will serve as the host venuefor UFC Fight Night 113 “Nelson vs. Ponzinibbio.” Headlining theevent is a welterweight showdown between GunnarNelson and SantiagoPonzinibbio and at Saturday’s weigh-ins, both men were onpoint.

Argentina’s Ponzinibbio has won four straight bouts and six of hislast seven overall, all inside the Octagon. He’s coming off a soliddecision win over NordineTaleb and is looking to continue his upward surge againstNelson when they lock horns in the main event. When he stepped ontothe scale, “Gente Boa” weighed in at 171 pounds.

Nelson has been similarly as hot inside the cage, having won two ina row and seven of nine overall in the UFC. The Iceland nativechoked out longtime veteran Alan Jouban in March and is dead set on doing the same against Ponzinibbio onSunday. “Gunni” weighed in officially at 170 pounds, setting thestage for their showdown.

UFC Fight Night 113 will begin on UFC Fight Pass at 12 p.m. ET/9a.m. PT. from there, the action will shift over to FS2 at 1 p.m.ET/10 a.m. PT, and then onto FS1 for the main card at 3 p.m. ET/12p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 113 Weigh-in Results: GunnarNelson (170) vs. SantiagoPonzinibbio (171)
CynthiaCalvillo (116) vs. JoanneCalderwood (*118)
PaulFelder (154) vs. Stevie Ray (155)
RyanJanes (185) vs. JackMarshman (185)
PaulCraig (204) vs. KhalilRountree (203)
JamesMulheron (240) vs. JustinWillis (264)
BobbyNash (170) vs. DannyRoberts (170)
AlexandrePantoja (125) vs. Neil Seery (125)
GaloreBofando (170) vs. CharlieWard (169)
DanielHenry (155) vs. DanielTeymur (155)
BrettJohns (135) vs. AlbertMorales (134)
AmandaLemos (134) vs. LeslieSmith (135)

* Calderwood missed weight and will be fined 20 percent of herpurse, which will go to her opponent.

Leave a Reply

WP-SpamFree by Pole Position Marketing

Copyright © 2017 Roy Big Country Nelson. . Designed by Woo Themes

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial